World Maths Day for Mathletics Home Users

By |2022-03-15T04:01:37+00:00February 28th, 2022|Categories: News, Parents|

Save this date! On the 23rd of March 2022 students across the globe will come together to celebrate 15 years of World Maths Day.

As a Mathletics subscriber, your mathletes are already registered (so long as they have Mathletics logins). All they need to do is to log in to their Mathletics account on the day and compete.

Not a Mathletics user yet? Your children can still take part.

Parents click here to register. Teachers/Schools click here.

What is World Maths Day?

World Maths Day is the largest online maths competition in the world and free for any school-aged children to enter. They are encouraged to complete 20 × Live Mathematics activities, earning points for every correct answer.

Why do we celebrate World Maths Day?

World Maths Day is celebrated every year to make maths exciting and engaging for all school-aged children from all over the world – regardless of cultural or socio-economic background, and regardless of ability. World Maths Day disregards the notion that you are either a ‘maths person’ or not.

What day is World Maths Day?

World Maths Day is officially on the 23rd of March. However, the event has a global start date, meaning some children will have access from the 22nd March. Here’s a list of the different global start dates and times:

  • 8am NZ time (UTC +13) – 23rd March
  • 6am Sydney time (UTC +11) – 23rd March
  • 7pm UK time (UTC +0) – 22nd March
  • 3pm New York time (UTC -4) – 22nd March
  • 1pm Calgary time (UTC – 6) – 22nd March
  • 12pm LA time (UTC -7) – 22nd March

Do I need to register my child?

Registration is not required for Mathletics users. As a Mathletics user your mathletes are ready to go.

What does my child do on the day?

On the 23rd of March, your child simply logs into their Mathletics account and they’ll see the World Maths Day button. Once clicked they’ll find themselves in an updated Live Mathletics console.

On the right-hand side will be a World Maths Day panel, showing your child which Live Mathletics levels they can compete in to generate their World Maths Day score.

How can my child prepare?

Practice! Check out our 7 essential World Maths Day tips to get you prepped for the big day.

Is there anything I can do?

The easiest way for you to help your mathletes prepare for the big day is to download the World Maths Day Parent Handbook. This will update you on what they’ll be doing on the day, as well as how to prepare.

Download the World Maths Day Parent Handbook here.

Unleash your child’s inner mathlete! Ask them which World Maths Day mathlete character they resonate with the most.

How can I register my child for World Maths Day?

Any questions about World Maths Day?

You can always refer to our FAQs or contact us directly.

Join students from all over the globe this World Maths Day!

Share this post on social media!