Home | ISP Maths Challenge 20212021-09-09T23:42:17+00:00
Register
Learn More

AN EXCITING ONLINE EVENT EXCLUSIVE TO ISP SCHOOLS

We are delighted to invite all ISP schools to participate in the second ISP Maths Challenge.

Challenge your students with interactive, adaptive curriculum questions and live multi-player maths games on the award-winning Mathletics platform, with some friendly competitive spirit!

Last year 9,293 ISP students from 46 ISP schools took part, making it our biggest ISP-wide programme to date.

Let’s make this year even bigger!

Register

WARM-UP PERIOD

1st – 13th Nov

COMPETITION WEEK

14th – 20th Nov

CELEBRATION WEEK

21st – 27th Nov

COUNTDOWN TO COMPETITION WEEK!

0
0
0
0
Days
0
0
Hrs
0
0
Min
0
0
Sec
Register

THERE WILL BE AWARDS AND PRIZES ACROSS A RANGE OF CATEGORIES!

1st, 2nd and 3rd place – overall event winners

Top student in each school

Top 5 teams

Top 5 schools for engagement on social media

The primary kids loved it. They are already asking me if they can sign up for next year. Thank you so much to you and the team behind this competition for hours of fun.

Hazel, Coordinator at the British School of Almeria (Spain)
I want to thank you for the excellent challenge, organisation, webinars, and above all, the opportunity to use Mathletics, we never used before, a great platform, a lot of possibilities to provide to our students an Amazing Learning.
Daniel, Coordinator at Tomás Alva Edison School (Mexico)

(The best thing was) The fact that we got to compete with so many people around the world – it was a pretty thrilling experience – we all kept trying to one-up each other to see who would get more points in our class.

Student, at Tenby Schools Penang (Malaysia)

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

This event is exclusive to ISP schools. Schools must register before the start of the warm-up period to be eligible for prizes.

  • ISP students aged 5 – 18
  • Free to participate
  • Students can access the activities at home or in school
  • Students can participate on any device with an internet connection
  • There is no minimum or maximum number of students that can enter from a school
  • Students can participate on any internet connected device (Mathletics works best on computers or tablets)
  • Schools are encouraged to try and enter an equal number of male and female players

The ISP Maths Challenge will encourage and motivate students through a games-based learning approach, enabling differentiation for individual students and rewarding improvement. The competition is designed to support students to practice and improve their maths skills through creative activities that balance play and learning.

To register simply email Beejal Parekh at bparekh@ispschools.com with the subject line ISP Maths Challenge 2021 registration, and the name of your school to express your interest and receive further instructions on how to get your class involved.
To register let ISP know who your school’s ISP Maths Challenge Coordinator will be by THURSDAY 14th OCTOBER 2021

Once you have registered you will be set up as an administrator for your school Mathletics account. From there you will be able to create student accounts.

This process will be covered in the teacher webinars on Tuesday 19th October. Don’t worry if you can’t attend, recordings will be available on The Learning Hub for you to watch later.

You can also find instructional videos on the Mathletics help centre.

Participating students will also need to complete:

  • A media permission form
  • Parental permission form
  • Student code of conduct form
  • These can be found on The Learning Hub.

Competition week will run from 14th (- 20th November AEST (UTC +11). Only points collected during this time will count towards the event totals.

The winning students will be those with the most participation points, participation points can be scored in the Activities and Live Mathletics sections only.

Prizes will be awarded to:

  • 1st, 2nd and 3nd place: The 3 students with the most participation points
  • School champion: The student in each school with the most participation points
  • Team prizes: the top 5 teams with the most participation points
  • Top 5 Schools for engagement on social media

Students earn 1 point per correct answer, or 2 points if they have selected their bonus level.

Earning points in Mathletics Curriculum Activities by completing activities in the ‘Learn’ area, students earn 10 points per correct answer, with a maximum of 300 points from any individual activity during the competition period.
Exciting STEM prizes, more details to come soon!

Alongside the competition we also run a social media challenge, inviting students, teachers, and families to get creative with maths by dressing up, creating maths themed videos or making maths related crafts, and using the event hashtag #ISPMathsChallenge2021.

Please note: only entries shared from the official school social media account will be considered.

Yes, there will be four webinars to help support teachers and school staff to get the most out of the Mathletics platform and the competition.

All webinars will be recorded and available to watch later on The Learning Hub.

Tuesday 19th October: Teacher webinar #1 – ENGLISH VERSION
9:00 UK
10:00 Switzerland, Italy & Spain
11:00 Qatar
12:00 UAE
16:00 Malaysia

Tuesday 19th October: Teacher webinar #1 – SPANISH VERSION
9:00 Seattle
10:00 Costa Rica
11:00 Louisiana, Mexico, Ecuador, Peru & Colombia
12:00 Toronto & Florida
13:00 Chile

Wednesday 10th November: Teacher webinar #2 – ENGLISH VERSION
9:00 UK
10:00 Switzerland, Italy & Spain
12:00 Qatar
13:00 UAE
17:00 Malaysia

Wednesday 10th November: Teacher webinar #2 – SPANISH VERSION
9:00 Seattle
11:00 Costa Rica, Louisiana, Mexico
12:00 Ecuador, Peru, Colombia, Toronto & Florida
14:00 Chile

If you have registered for the competition you will receive an email invitation to join.

If you have a question about the ISP Maths Challenge or just want to discuss how you can get the most out of Mathletics, do not hesitate to get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you!

Mathletics: support@3plearning.com

International Schools Partnership: bparekh@ispschools.com

Register for the ISP Maths Challenge 2021 now!

Email Beejal Parekh at bparekh@ispschools.com with the subject line ISP Maths Challenge 2021 and include the name of your school.

Powered by Mathletics, the engaging mathematics program used by 5 million students worldwide!

Empowering teachers to support their students’ mathematics learning. With hundreds of curriculum-aligned lessons and activities, Mathletics is the comprehensive online mathematics learning tool that brings joy to learning.

Learn More

REMEMBER TO USE AND HASHTAG #ISPMathsChallenge2021 TO SHARE PICTURES AND VIDEOS OF THE FUN YOUR CLASS IS HAVING!